18 Oregon sheriffs endorse Measure 105

News article

Reports in newspapers are still referring to “16 signers” of Sheriff Tom Bergin’s letter endorsing Measure 105, and ignoring the 2 Sheriffs who signed shortly after the letter was first released.  For your and the public’s information, there are 18 signers of the letter, representing half of Oregon's 36 counties.

Counties whose sheriffs have signed the letter are (in alphabetical order): Clatsop, Coos, Curry, Deschutes, Douglas, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wheeler.

FAIR (Federation for American Immigration Reform), in its Top Weekly News release of September 23, 2018 for email subscribers, gives a link to the Sheriff’s letter showing all 18 signatures.  Here is the letter with all 18 signatures.



Fair Use: This site contains copyrighted material, the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. We are making such material available in our efforts to advance understanding of issues related to mass immigration. We believe this constitutes a "fair use" of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, the material on this site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes. For more information, see: In order to use copyrighted material from this site for purposes of your own that go beyond "fair use", you must obtain permission from the copyright owner.